“7 Souls”

According to the Egyptians, the human being is born with seven souls which are in a way the potential powers of the seven planets in man. The souls are manifested through the seven senses, the seven vital organs, and the seven bodily systems.

Each of the seven souls has its planetary name. Saturn is the contemplative or rational soul; Jupiter is the reasonable soul; Mars is the impulsive soul; the Sun is the vitative soul; Venus is the amative soul; Mercury is the intellectual soul; and the Moon is the vegetative or generative soul.

Manly P Hall


No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *